Make Things Happen!!!

image

I was listening to a great man speak one day and he said something that struck me. He said, ” I don’t read the news any more.  People wonder why but I realised that there are two types of people; people who read the news and people who make the news. I’d rather be making the news”

It completely blew my mind. I gave it a deep thought. I asked myself “How does one go about living such a life of excellence?” Then I read a post from this same man. This is what he wrote:

…Instead of waiting for good or bad things to happen to you, make things happen!

So, that job opportunity might never arise, create a job opportunity for yourself.  You have the solution within you. It’s a simple law of attraction. If you desire a change and you begin to become that change, in no time the change happens.  

Let me share a story with you. I had been looking for a job that would help me express my passion which is helping young girls and speaking out for women but it never came. I became bitter and miserable because I felt I would never be fulfilled in life…until I learnt the simple yet powerful principle that if the opportunity wasn’t coming, I had to create it by myself and for myself. So, I set to work and this blog was born. The moment I started pursuing my passion actively, people interested in such a cause began to gravitate towards me including you reading this post now. The possibilities are endless only if you will take your life by the horn and tell it where to go.    
   I’m making the headlines! The world ain’t seen nothing yet. Get up and look for a challenge today! Make things happen for you and for others to the glory of God. Give your life a meaning today!

image

P.S: If you would like to listen to the powerful speech that inspired this post kindly mail me and I’ll share with you!

Photo credit: google.com

Leave a Reply

